Why should I use Share Your Photos?
Share Your Photos solves the problem of getting all of your favorite Event photos from your friends, family, and Guests by gathering them in one place where everyone has access. It makes it easy to browse your Event photos and save, share, or create custom gifts with the photos you love. Gone are the days of having to track a friend down and have them send you the photos you want. Now you can just log into your Share Your Photos account and download them yourself. 

How do I begin using Share Your Photos?

Are you an Event Host, or a Guest? 

Event Hosts can download the Share Your Photos app to their smartphone and create an account. From there they can start creating an Event and sending out invites!

Guests download the app and then join an Event by using the link an Event Host sent to them or by searching for their Event. 

From here, anyone in the Event can start uploading their photos, viewing other Event photos, saving to their own device, or creating custom gifts and keepsakes. 

How do I let my Guests know to use Share Your Photos at my Event?

We provide a few ways to let your Guests know to join your Event. You can send invites straight from the app via e-mail and text message so your friends can easily download the app. You can also share your Event Name for your Guests to add themselves to your Event. We highly recommend passing along this info a few days/hours before the Event so everyone is ready to snap, save and share.

Can photos be downloaded from the app to my device?
Yes, and it’s free! You can download all of your photos or a specific few for free to your phone or computer within the Event. Just select the photos you want to save and then choose the Download button.

How do I join an Event?
Once you've logged into the app (or website), click the "Join an Event" button to join. From there, you can join from the link that the Event Host shared with you or Browse Events to search for the Event Name or Event Host. When you’ve found your Event choose the “Join Event” option and enter the PIN if applicable. 

How do I create an Event?
After you've logged into the app (or website), click the "Create an Event" button to get started.

How do I delete an Event?
Only Event Hosts can delete Events. In the Event Screen, tap “Details”, choose the Pencil icon in the top right corner of the app screen, and at the bottom is an option to delete the Event. Remember though, once you delete the Event, all of the photos are gone! You can create unlimited Events with unlimited photos in the app for free, so there really is no reason to delete an Event.

How do I see all of my Events?
You can find all of the Events you’ve created and joined in the Home screen of the App. All of your Events will be listed, and then you can simply select which one you'd like to open.

How do I edit the cover photo of my Event?
In the Event Screen, tap “Details”, choose the Pencil icon in the top right corner of the app screen, and from there you can add or change the Event Cover Photo. 

How do I upload photos?

Once you’ve entered an Event, you can tap the “Add Photos” option in the bottom menu bar. 

How do I view photos?
Once you’ve entered an Event, you can select the “Photos” tab in the bottom menu bar to see all of the Event photos.

How do I enlarge photos?
Hold down on the photo to enlarge and then you can just expand it to get a better view.

Is there a maximum or minimum amount of Guests I can invite? 
There is no maximum number of Guests you can invite, Events you can create or join, or how many photos you can share. However, Events with less than 4 members (the Host and 3 Guests) do expire after 60 days! 

How do I download a photo? How do I download all of the photos? 
In the Event, tap the “Select” option in the top right corner of the screen. From there you can choose which photos you want to download. Once you’ve selected all of the photos you’d like to download, tap the Download icon in the bottom left of the screen.  

How do I print photos or create photo gifts from the app?
In the Event, select the photo or photos you'd like to print or use to create an item.  From there, click on the Print icon in the center of the bottom menu bar and you'll be able to create customized gifts and keepsakes!

How do I invite others to join my Event?
Once you have created an Event, you will be prompted to invite others using SMS (text message) or by sending an email. Easy as that!

How do I remove someone from my Event?
Go to the Event you’d like to remove someone from and tap the “Guests” option from the bottom menu bar. Tap the word “Edit” and from there you can remove users from your Guest List.

How do I use Share Your Photos from a computer instead of an app?
From www.shareyourphotos.com, click on the "My Account" button in the upper right corner. From there, you can sign in to your account using your email address and password, or you can log in using Google or Facebook. If you haven't created an account yet, click the "Don't have an account" link in the bottom right portion of the screen to create one.

How do I find an Event I've been invited to participate in?
Once logged into the app, you can use the link that the Event Host sent you, or you can browse Events by Event Name or Host.

How do I see who's joined my Event?
Once you are inside an Event, you can click the "Guests" option at the bottom to view all of your Guests.

How is this different than social media?
Share Your Photos is more private than social media- only the people you choose can see your photos. You also have the ability to download photos and videos directly to your device, which you cannot do as easily (or at all) on some social media sites.

Can my Event hashtag and Share Your Photos Event Name be the same?
Since Guests tend to only post a few select images on social media, you can miss out on some really great pictures. If you ask Guests to download the Share Your Photos app and give them the Event Name, you can access all of the photos afterward. We guarantee you’ll find a bunch of framers in there that you wouldn’t have seen otherwise! We love hashtags and posting to Instagram too and suggest you make your Event Name and your unique hashtag the same to keep it simple for Guests. 

Can you use this on both iPhone and Android?
Share Your Photos is available on iPhone (iOS) and Android. You can also use shareyourphotos.com on your MAC/PC. And even someone who has a flip phone or is using a digital camera can log onto our website afterward to upload their photos and view the rest.

Are the photos private or public?
It’s up to you! All Events are set to Private as the default. With Private Events, only Guests with the custom PIN you’ve created can join the Event. 

How much does Share Your Photos cost?
It’s FREE! As long as you have a minimum of 3 Guests (not including yourself, the Host), your photos will be available indefinitely. Plus, there’s never any limit to how many photos or Events you can share!

Do I need to let my photographer know about Share Your Photos?
You can, but you don’t have to. We hope the images you get from your photographer will be gorgeous, but Share Your Photos is for those candid shots that your Guests take throughout the night.

Can I see photos from the Event even if I don’t have any of my own to share?
Of course! Download the app or sign up online, join the Event and go ahead and relive the memories!

Can I access photos in an expired Event?
No, once an Event has expired, you can no longer interact with the photos shared. If you want to regain access to your expired Event, you do have to invite enough Guests to reach the 4 member minimum. 

Check out our partner—Picture Keeper

Protect your photos with Picture Keeper!

Easily back up your photos from your smartphone, tablet and computer to protect your precious memories.